Children's Adventure
Learning Center, LLC
Please call (253) 961-4081 to schedule a visit.
All visitors must provide proper photo ID prior to touring.

9417 S. Yakima Ave., Tacoma, WA 98444
Reviews/Testimonials from Parents & Guest Book

To all parents who posted & commented on our Guestbook:
Thank you so much for all your kind words about our facility and our staffs. We truly appreciate all your wonderful comments, it means a great deal to all of us.

To all parents: Please feel free to write a testimonial or any comment about our staff or our childcare center facility and let us know how we are doing in providing childcare for your child/ren.

  Your suggestions, comments, and contributions are always welcome.
Showing: 1-17 of 17
Anne K. said:   November 11, 2015 10:24 am PST
Children’s Adventure Learning Center in Tacoma is absolutely amazing. I drive out of my way to have both my kids attend this daycare center. They do so many activities and fun things with the kids ... More than many other schools in the area and for the same tuition fees. I have had my kids attend another school prior to this and we’re glad we decided to transfer our kids to this daycare center. Our friends have been telling us about their wonderful experience with this daycare center for years, our friends’ kids attended this facility many years ago, but because Children’s Adventure Tacoma location is far from our home we kept our kids in a school near our home. Last year we finally decided to check out their Tacoma facility and after we toured the facility, we immediately put down our kids registration fees and full month’s tuition right away to secure my kids spots in this school. This daycare center is different from all the other daycare facilities we’ve visited. It is very clean, safe and organized. All the teachers and the manager are very professional and are great with kids. They are always kind and very friendly to everyone. We also love that this facility have many security cameras installed in classrooms and in their parking lot. They treat the kids as if they are family and my daughter begs to go to school even when she is sick and I have her stay home. We have been very happy and feel safe that our kids are enrolled in this daycare center even though this daycare is far from where we live. I recommend this daycare center to anyone and everyone! It's worth the drive out to this school!!!

Trent's Parents said:   April 11, 2014 6:17 pm PST
Dear Children's Adventure Learning Center, This letter is to officially inform you that Trent's last day at your facility will be Thursday. We have had such a great experience with your day care facility and we hope that if we are in need of child care in the future we will be able to come back to your facility. The teachers do an amazing job and are always so positive with the kids. It is the only day care facility that we toured where the teachers really seemed like they enjoyed what they were doing and were constantly smiling. Thank you for taking such good care of our son while he was under your care. Again thank you so much for all you have done with Trent. We would recommend your facility to anyone! Sincerely, Jonathan and Melany Davis (Trent's Parents)

Lorena W said:   September 13, 2013 9:40 am PST
I worked at CALC when they had almost just opened (I left because I was moving out of state). The staff is great their and I can assure you that your kids will be well taken care of. They were great to work for, too!

Monay Johnson said:   May 28, 2013 9:16 pm PST
I had to check out the website, I heard some amazing things about the center. I am interested in joining the team. I am a ministier at the Lion of Judah Evangelistic center. I work with the youth and Judah cubs. I am under pastor Tera Hayden who is patient, kind, and a mighty woman of God. I truly look up to her. I am so glad she works at your center because I know she shows Gods love to every child.

Tatianna Brumfield said:   January 24, 2013 12:56 pm PST
As you all know looking for childcare is extremely difficult. I am not sure how I came across Children's Adventure Learning Center but I thank God that I did. In August 2012 I moved here from Virginia and needed childcare for my son immediately. I was rather skeptical because my son had been cared for by babysitters for the first 12 months of his life. I went on the tour at CALC and fell in love. I ruled out any other options for daycare. I knew I had to reserve his spot as soon as possible. The teachers work really well with the children and love for care for them. Everyday I come home to my son showing me something new that he has learned. Myla and Arnold have worked with me and are very compassionate and do their best to make sure that the children and parents are happy . I appreciate everything that Myla, Arnold and the staff has done for my son and I. I look forward to dropping my son off everyday as he screeches with excitement when we pull up. We love you all.. THANK YOU !

Shannon & Jeremy Stone said:   July 27, 2012 10:16 pm PST
Our son has been going to Children's Adventure Learning Center since June 2012. He loves going to"school" everyday. The teachers make it so easy for him to fit in. We love when we come in to pick him up and he is dancing or singing to music. He is 2 and just started trying to sing his ABC's. We feel like the teachers at Children's Adventure Learning Center go above and beyond there job duties. We thank you all for helping us raise our son! Thank you!

Erika Sheppard said:   May 25, 2012 10:00 am PST
I am so glad that I found CALC. I used to drive by it every day and would say to myself, I HAVE to check this place out. I was unhappy at my son's previous daycare so I just stopped one day. As soon as I walked in, I fell in love. My son doesn't even cry when I drop him off anymore he just waves bye.... so I know he loves it too! So glad that I found CALC just stop in and see what I am talking about! You just feel it when you walk in the room. :)

Carly Usher said:   May 15, 2012 6:27 pm PST
My Daughter LOVES CALC, She has been with CALC since she was 15 months, now she is 3 years old. The Staff/Teachers are wonderful! My Daughter comes home with new things to say, that surprise me each and everyday. Being a single mother is VERY hard! The Teachers have been working with me on potty training with my Daughter. She has been succesful! I thank Myla & Arnold and the Teachers for everything that they have done for me. I really do appreciate it. This is the place for your children to go!

Tera Hayden said:   April 24, 2012 5:11 pm PST
The minute i walked into the Children's Adventure learning center, i knew that it was a clean and safe environment for the children. I went in for a job application and the staff greeted me warmly. the children looked eager and ready for the next adventure coming from the teacher.

antonette paulette said:   March 21, 2012 11:13 am PST
Childrens adventure is wonderful, Your staff has been so patient and caring and I don’t know what I would have done if I had not come upon such a wonderful center. I am sure that her attendance and the consequential interaction Gracelynn experienced so young will help set her up emotionally for future attendance in Elementary School, and really, affect her entire adult life as well. Staff here is really flexible when it comes to drop ins and has a great attitude. Thank you so much for your sinserity and kindness to all your families.

Patricia Rusk said:   February 20, 2012 2:29 pm PST
My grandson has attended the Children's Adventure Center since he was about 2 1/2 years old. He is now 5 1/2 and about ready to transition out of daycare to kindergarten in August. He continues to say that he need to stay at daycare because they are the people that have helped him to be smart, kind and honest. In the whole time he has attended Children's Adventures he has never once said he did not want to go. He truly loves all of the teachers at the center and always has a new song or story to tell about "guess what I learned today! " He also LOVES the food that is served!! I personally can not say enough about the cleanliness and sanitation of this center. You know the minute you walk in the door that the children and the parents are the Main concern of every employee and staff member. Children's Adventure Center has been one of the main contributors in making my grandson a healthy and happy person. We will surely miss having him in such a warm, friendly and loving environment !! Jay J's Nana pat

Charity Miles said:   February 14, 2012 8:49 pm PST
My husband and I feel very fortunate that we found Children's Adventure Learning Center (CALC). Our son has been in this daycare for over a year and doing very well. Our son had been in another daycare, but we were not happy with it, so took him out while looking for another daycare. As I was looking for a daycare for our son I happened to drive by CALC and I researched them online then called. I spoke to both Myla and Arnold who were so kind and answered all questions. Then I met with Myla who gave me a tour. From the time I set foot in the door, I could tell it was a good place. It is clean, has lots of safety features, and a variety of toys/learning activities for children. You get the sense that it is more than a daycare, that the owners and employees genuinely care about children and want the best for the children. I also really appreciate how the owners are very accessible - they always make time to speak to parents. I could go on and on about the positive qualities, but I will end by saying I highly recommend this daycare to anyone looking for quality care for their child/children. Thank you CALC! My family & I appreciate you very much. C. Miles & T. Rucker

Maria Thorpe said:   February 14, 2012 3:52 pm PST
My daughter goes to Children's Adventure, she loves it. The staff/teachers are very caring an very nice. The facility is always clean. They do a lot of art projects and learning games. It really is a good, safe, and fun environment for young children. MARIA THORPE Parent

Harvey Family said:   February 13, 2012 4:11 pm PST
I can't say enough good things about Children's Adventure, all the staff and the owners Arnold and Myla...they have been wonderful from day one, and we have happily been apart of the center for over a year. They have worked with my children through difficult things like potty training, and I love when they come home singing new songs from 'school'. All the staff is like a family and the teachers are well educated in childhood education and how to help deal with tantrums and get to milestones. I really can't say enough good about everyone and this center...I highly recommend them! Thank you teachers for all you do...we greatly appreciate it, as it is one of the toughest jobs!!!

Janet Pouvi said:   February 13, 2012 10:38 am PST
To Children's Adventure Daycare– My husband and I recently enrolled my daughter into Children Adventure Daycare. I was previously with a different daycare that is much larger and nationwide. My husband and I have found that the larger the establishment does not always mean the best service. The teachers at Children Adventure Daycare have proven to be both professional and nurturing. This can be a difficult balance for some but not at Children Adventure Daycare. My daughter looks just as clean as when I drop her off in the morning before heading to work. At the end of each day, my daughter has a beautiful project to hand over to me that she worked on, with the assistance of her teacher. My mind is also at ease knowing that there are surveillance cameras throughout the facility which heightens security levels for not just my daughter and her friends, but also for all daycare staff members. Although I know that there are many choices of daycares available to me, my preferred choice by far is Children Adventure Daycare. I feel comforted knowing that my daughter is in safe hands with nurturing teachers who are skilled in ensuring that my daughter is continually learning throughout her day. The owners of this establishment have always made it a point to remind me that they are always just a call away. I have their personal cell phone which I have used after hours. My husband and I are so grateful to have found Children Adventure Daycare. I would recommend this establishment to anyone who is searching for a safe and nurturing environment for their children. I also encourage people to go in and take a tour, sit and chat with the owners, nurses, and teachers so that you can see for yourself what a wonderful place this is.

Raul & Karla Perez said:   February 7, 2012 7:25 pm PST
It has been a blessing to have our daughter going to Children's Adventure Learning Center. Since the first day we walked in, everything was so organize and clean that we felt like this was the right place for our child. The staff is so great and helpful that makes us feel safe and comfortable. We could not feel better anywhere else. Our daughter has learned so much and she loves going to daycare every morning. Thank you Children's Adventure Learning Center! Raul & Karla Perez

Erica Barraza said:   February 6, 2012 11:16 am PST
“Children’s Adventure has been wonderful to both myself and my son. The staff is so welcoming and caring towards the children, as well as the parents. The facility always looks and smells clean with clutter free environment for the children to learn and play. I’m very pleased with the services provided by Children’s Adventure!” Thanks Myla and Staff J Erica Barraza

Sign My Guest Book
Name:
 
 
 
Email:
 
 
 
Message: